Five new cycle touring maps

Four Point Mapping have been busy over the winter months preparing the latest set of maps in our touring series. These maps are produced in collaboration with Sustrans and show the National Cycle Network at a handy scale of 1:110,000.

There are five new maps in the series covering the East of England. Essex and the Thames Estuary provides coverage from the outskirts of London to the port of Harwich. South Cambridgeshire, Beds & North Herts covers the area north of London as far as Ely. Suffolk covers the area from Harwich to Lowestoft. Norfolk covers from Thetford to the north Norfolk coast, and The Fens from Ely to Boston.

The East of England is a great destination for touring cyclists. It is predominately flat and there is a network of routes to discover. The British part of the North Sea Cycle Route starts in Harwich, and makes its way to Colchester before joining NCN1 for its trip north through Suffolk, Norfolk and Lincolnshire. It eventually ends up in Orkney and Shetland before heading over to Norway.Image

These maps are also great for exploring the local area. So if you are either planning a grand tour, pootling about, or something in between then you should get one of these maps.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s